People

Dr. Marcia M. Pierce

  • Appalachian Bridge Scholar Program - EKU Director / Faculty / Mentor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Moore 241
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: marcia.pierce@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1535
  • Expert Areas: Pathogenic Microbiology & Prokaryotic Genetics

Dr. Brett T. Spear

  • Director of Graduate Studies, Integrated Biomedical Sciences
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Combs 210, University of Kentucky College of Medicine
  • Email: bspear@uky.edu
  • Phone: 859-257-5167
  • Expert Areas: Microbiology, Immunology, & Molecular Genetics

Dr. Lindsay E. Calderon

  • Appalachian Bridge Scholar Program - Faculty / Mentor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Memorial Science 183
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: lindsay.calderon@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-8198

Dr. Oliver R. Oakley

  • Appalachian Bridge Scholar Program - Faculty / Mentor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Moore 239
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: oliver.oakley@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-3057

Dr. Tanea T. Reed

  • Appalachian Bridge Scholar Program - Faculty / Mentor
  • Department: Chemistry
  • Office: NSB 5145
  • Mailing Address: NSB 4126
  • Email: tanea.reed@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1459
  • Expert Areas: Biochemistry, Neuroscience, Brain Injury, & Drug Therapy

Dr. Darrin L. Smith

  • Appalachian Bridge Scholar Program - Faculty / Mentor
  • Department: Chemistry
  • Office: New Science Bldg 4126B
  • Mailing Address: NSB 4126
  • Email: darrin.smith@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-8380
  • Expert Areas: Mass Spectrometry, Liquid Chromatography, & Proteomics

Dr. Rebekah Lynne Waikel

  • Appalachian Bridge Scholar Program - Faculty / Mentor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Moore 249
  • Mailing Address: Moore 235
  • Email: rebekah.waikel@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1534
  • Expert Areas: Cardiac Hypertrophy, Heart Failure, Cell Signaling, & miRNAs
Open